Windowless Urban Gardens

Of course, one of the first things I did upon moving was change my Daily Candy and UrbanDaddy location settings from DC to NY to stay current with new restaurants, bars, concerts, sample sales, and everything else I might need to know about. After all, its been a while since I’ve lived in NY and I have to admit I’m a little behind on the times up here.

One of the first email blasts I read from Daily CandyNew York is actually  relevant to anyone living in limited space in any city, and so I thought I would share. A couple Daily Candy contributors tried out the Window Farms project in their Brooklyn apartment and shared their success here. Check out the video below to find out what the project is all about.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Windowless Urban Gardens

  1. Steph

    Thanks for sharing the urban garden info, Maddie. We are trying to form a food co-op here in Manchester and there are a lot of different things drawing people in to this initiative. Obviously local and fresh is important. I think I will share this info! :)

Leave a Reply

