SB in LA Part 2: Eat This Sandwich

My friend who is from LA took me to Il Tramezzino (affectionately known as “Il Tram”) in Beverly Hills for lunch and demanded that I order the Chicken Special. I was barely even allowed to look at the rest of the menu. And now I know why– the Chicken Special is everything that I look for in a sandwich, pressed to warm and gooey perfection.

The Chicken Special is a chicken breast on a French baguette with provolone cheese, avocado, sundried tomatoes, and spread with a creamy basil pesto, a delicious combination that could certainly be imitated on a panini press at home. This sandwich could be compared with the flavors of “Gold Standard” panini offered at Georgetown’s coffee and lunch spot The Bean Counter on Wisconsin Ave.

While I was satisfied after my generously portioned sandwich, we decided to split a dessert panini, which was also melty and delicious. This was chocolate nutella and bananas grilled on a croissant. Not a bad way to end a lunch.
iltram

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

